Hand in today

Well,that was incredibly stressful. The unreal version I was using was 4.8 and the one in the LRC was 4.4.

I tried to compile it numerous times but failed. In the end I attempted to compress all 8GB onto a DVD-R that I had and submitted it.

So, what I have learnt today is to check compatibility beforehand and keep the file size low if you can. What I found a bit annoying was that the open world demo assets that unreal gave was 6GB, and I was only using four of those assets. I deleted the ones that I didn’t have and received an error message, which disappeared when I put everything back again.

I am hoping to improve this for the Graduation Show on November.

Hand in today

Leave a Reply

